Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can't Change Signature Past Two Days.
#41
(01-19-2021, 06:48 AM)Munchaab Wrote:
(01-19-2021, 06:38 AM)DaJavoo Wrote:
(01-18-2021, 11:33 PM)CrypticMole Wrote: OK, I tested these one by one:

1. "Quotation Marks" Would not work.

2. [Brackets] All good.

3. (Parentheses) All good.

4. < Angle Brackets > When I closed the space between the bracket and the text, everything between both brackets did not show. However, the text area showed, and you would be able to post.

5. {Braces} All good.

6. 'Apostrophe' Would not work.

@CrypticMole  ~   You get the Diligence Award!  [Image: cpZZvZc.jpg]



A note on those Angle Brackets ~ I used to use them all the time in my posts and at some point within the last year or so, they just wouldn't display correctly ~ it happened about the time we were able to post Twits decently.  And that is NOT just a "Signature" area problem.

However, your work with the spacing indicates that they will work as long as they are free standing. (as plainly showed ^^^)

The Quotations and Apostrophes not appearing in Signatures is puzzling.   1dunno1


My inclination is to suspect we need an update to the forum software when it becomes available or there could be an add-on that has caused a hiccough.


Thank you for your efforts to test your siggy, @CrypticMole  ~ it has put us a step closer to fingering the culprit!   Heartflowers





@Munchaab   @Catch    Heads Up.
If I remember correctly HTML is set to ALLOW in signatures - so if you use html <  > without valid code or spaces, that will just be hidden - not deny access to edit...

Not sure anyone is using html in sigs - but might turn it off if peeps still have issues...

Fairly sure peeps aren't using code on purpose, but with grammar such as it is and punctuation ~ the right combo here and there, and [Image: CAnnrVc.png], ya' got issues.   Chuckle
[Image: LnNDwC8.png]
[-] The following 2 users Like DaJavoo's post:
  • =cm=, Munchaab
Like Reply
#42
(01-19-2021, 07:07 AM)Munchaab Wrote: Turned off HTML ALLOW in Posts - can't see any issue straight away - await reports...


Using the previously UNALLOWED:  <Whoopsie!>  [Image: p3fr2lI.gif]
[Image: LnNDwC8.png]
[-] The following 2 users Like DaJavoo's post:
  • =cm=, Munchaab
Like Reply
#43
Ahh shit - can't do right for doing wrong...

Seems the < iframe > defunct from html4 into html5 - is the only current way of embedding Bitchute vids...

WHY DON'T THESE SITES ALLOW API?

Ham
I do not know everything, I know just enough to know that I know nothing - which is just a little more than those who think they know anything!


[Image: xHV5PUW.png]
[-] The following 2 users Like Munchaab's post:
  • =cm=, DaJavoo
Like Reply
#44
(01-19-2021, 08:00 AM)Munchaab Wrote: Ahh shit - can't do right for doing wrong...

Seems the < iframe > defunct from html4 into html5  - is the only current way of embedding Bitchute vids...

WHY DON'T THESE SITES ALLOW API?

Ham

Put it back the way ya' had it.  BITCHUTE is more important.

All the competing embed mechanisms ~ really just needs to be one, possibly but no more than TWO ways that work on all platforms.

I spend half my time futzing with video embed codes so they will display in the C&B.  I get 90% of them, though ~ I'm a determined bastard!   Chuckle
[Image: LnNDwC8.png]
[-] The following 2 users Like DaJavoo's post:
  • =cm=, Munchaab
Like Reply
#45
(01-19-2021, 08:02 AM)DaJavoo Wrote:
(01-19-2021, 08:00 AM)Munchaab Wrote: Ahh shit - can't do right for doing wrong...

Seems the < iframe > defunct from html4 into html5  - is the only current way of embedding Bitchute vids...

WHY DON'T THESE SITES ALLOW API?

Ham

Put it back the way ya' had it.  BITCHUTE is more important.

All the competing embed mechanisms ~ really just needs to be one, possibly but no more than TWO ways that work on all platforms.

I spend half my time futzing with video embed codes so they will display in the C&B.  I get 90% of them, though ~ I'm a determined bastard!   Chuckle

HTML is back - but 1000 limit remains for sigs - Hope that solves all ills...

To me playing with buttons = Banned
I do not know everything, I know just enough to know that I know nothing - which is just a little more than those who think they know anything!


[Image: xHV5PUW.png]
[-] The following 2 users Like Munchaab's post:
  • =cm=, DaJavoo
Like Reply
#46
(01-19-2021, 06:38 AM)DaJavoo Wrote:
(01-18-2021, 11:33 PM)CrypticMole Wrote: OK, I tested these one by one:

1. "Quotation Marks" Would not work.

2. [Brackets] All good.

3. (Parentheses) All good.

4. < Angle Brackets > When I closed the space between the bracket and the text, everything between both brackets did not show. However, the text area showed, and you would be able to post.

5. {Braces} All good.

6. 'Apostrophe' Would not work.

@CrypticMole  ~   You get the Diligence Award!  [Image: cpZZvZc.jpg]



A note on those Angle Brackets ~ I used to use them all the time in my posts and at some point within the last year or so, they just wouldn't display correctly ~ it happened about the time we were able to post Twits decently.  And that is NOT just a "Signature" area problem.

However, your work with the spacing indicates that they will work as long as they are free standing. (as plainly showed ^^^)

The Quotations and Apostrophes not appearing in Signatures is puzzling.   1dunno1


My inclination is to suspect we need an update to the forum software when it becomes available or there could be an add-on that has caused a hiccough.


Thank you for your efforts to test your siggy, @CrypticMole  ~ it has put us a step closer to fingering the culprit!   Heartflowers





@Munchaab   @Catch    Heads Up.

Thanks, but being curious and since I did start this thread, it only seemed right and logical to follow-up and see things through. Besides, I'm sure there are more issues that you guys will come across as time goes on that'll need fixin'.
[-] The following 2 users Like =cm='s post:
  • DaJavoo, Munchaab
Like Reply


Forum Jump: